Welll hello there Man-Man!
Today was pretty boring...nothing special. Just an ordinary day. Mommy went and took her test - keep her in your prayers - and I stayed at home and did absolutely nothing. Literally. I wasn't even on Facebook or Twitter...not even Tumblr! I was just laying in my bed listening to music sleeping a little bit here and a little bit there. By the time I got up and took a shower it was like 4 something and Mommy was on her way home. I vaguely remember her mentioning something about cleaning my room but then Taylor wanted to go get a tattoo and I didn't wanna miss out on seeing that so I went with her around (she never did end up getting a tattoo) and we went to El Somb. Muy delicioso! Then I came home and actually did what I was supposed to do! I cleaned my room! I mean really cleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnneeeeeeeedddddddd it. Not just straightening up or tucking things away; I sorted through my things....threw a lot of stuff out and now my room looks GREAT. I should've taken a before/after picture. But my desk looks VERY neat now...I'll snap a few photos now! It looks like you're having an amazing time in DC and I'm so glad to hear that you're adjusting well. The people in your pictures even look friendly! If I haven't said it already, I want you to know how proud I am of you!! I'm past the point of jealousy when I have to answer to people that ask me what I'm doing for the Summer which is usually followed by "Oh what's Imani up to?". Instead of being a grouch I say with a smile on my face that you're interning in Washington, D.C. It's a pretty big deal and a great opportunity. I hope you're being safe and not talking to too many strangers! I cannot wait for Mommy to be done with teaching Summer School so we can scoot on up to Myrtle Beach! I am BEYOND excited.
Noooo big deal just able to really SEE my desk for the first time in ages. And I finally have my sculpture somewhere where it isn't in the way and people can still see it. *pats self on back*
I really didn't think that I'd accumulated this much headwear - 7 bows and 2 ear warmers - since 6th grade! And 2 or three are missing :o) When I have to retire my pom poms and bows I think I just might die! I am SO excited to start preparing for Football Season 2012, which I know you care very little about, but you know how near and dear to my heart Cheerlading is!<3
My newest piece of artwork in my room! I love having time on my hands like this during the Summer to paint as much as I want! Since both of my AP classes are 2nd Semester, they're holding out until November to give us our assignments. Can you believe that?! I wanted to go ahead and get them over with...oh well!
Ohhhhhhh I ALMOST forgot to mention, I went to the doctor for my physical on Thursday and I was expecting just a series of questions and a usual checkup and guess what I got?! >:(
A SHOT!!! I could've judo chopped somebody in the throat when she said I was due for one! It seems like every time I go to the doctor they tell me I need some kind of vaccine! On the upside, I got a sticker out of it! I must say, I'm workin' dat Shrek band-aid though.
Back to you, I didn't know that those rooftop socials were real! You see them on TV, but I never really put together in my head that they actually happen! That's so neat! And those snacks looked mighty scrumptious! And that grey dress....lookin GOOD! Antyways, I think I've caught you up on everything. Bear with me when it takes me forevs to blog back...I don't have a life, but I like to make it seem that way ;)
Catchyalata' - Nia
No comments:
Post a Comment