Ee-Mon-Ee
So first of all Let It Go...that's a fantastic song!! I loooooooooove Frozen - cutest.Disney.movie.of.(last).year. It's about to work its way up under Lion King on my list of All Time Fav Movies. Also listed are The Princess and the Frog, Up, Tangled, Brave, Cinderella (the one with Whitney and Brandy), Hercules, Oliver and Company, Lilo and Stitch (Ohana means family and family means nobody gets left behind. Or forgotten.), Pocohantas, the 4 Pirates of the Caribbean movies, and OMG what about Mighty Joe Young?! Do you remember that movie A Sainty Switch?! Or how about Life-Size?! Not to mention all of the great shows we used to watch along with them. Anyway listing all of those reminded me of our childhood and all the zillions of great movies we grew up watching. Being an only child would've been absolutely no fun so I supppose what I'm getting at is a BIG 'thank ya kindly' for giving me someone to follow around, scream at, bite, love on (when I felt like it), and grow up with. I guess you're a pretty fun person and always have been but don't let that go to your head. Thanks for your wonderful advice, O' Wise One! Despite what people think, I really do listen to what's being said and apply it to life....eventually! I may be stubborn and independent and tad bossy, but I know when somebody's tellin me something good/worth remembering. Even when I know stuff myself, it's always great to be reminded by someone else. I know that sounds weird, but it's true! I know that I'm intelligent enough to make it through the semester, but it never hurts to hear that little bit of encouragement from other people.
I'm about to go CRAZY with anticipation. May 9th can't come fast enough. It's about that time to gather my things and go home for the summer! But on the flip side, I'm sad to leave all this fantastic freedom and 30-minute long "get-out-when-I-feel-like-it-cause-VSU-pays-the-water-bill" HOT showers. Two things I know I'm gonna have to let go of for the summer cause The Vickster ain't havin' that! And unfortunately, I think I'm gonna have to act like an adult and find a job...I hate even thinking about that because like whyyyy do I have to grow up and stuff? Everything is bittersweet and has been since high school graduation. Sometimes it's just no fun. I guess I should consider it a blessing though. On a totally unrelated note, my weather app on my phone says it's 88 degrees outside and the 'real feel' is 96 degrees, but they might wanna check again because I'm pretty sure it's 90 and feels like 100. It's HOT and I'm excited because I can pull out my cute dresses and shorts and whatnot. For a minute the weather was a little iffy. Also, IT'S BEACH TIME!!! The water's gonna start really warming up and the sand is going to be scorching. Which reminds me, it's almost time for Beach Week round 1. I don't even know if I'm going to Myrtle this year but I really wanna! Then there's sweet, sweet Hilton Head in July. Those are amazing times with the family when you look back at it, but at the time I have to constantly ask Jesus to take the wheel. I'm trying to take these two online summer classes through VSU - English 1102 and Race, Class, and Gender. They shouldn't be too hard, but we'll see.
I think I'm gonna get an inflatable pool to sit in in the backyard. Only big enough for me so nobody else tries to come sit with me. And I'm gonna find a bunch of old Glamour and Cosmo magazines to read cover-to-cover. Doesn't that just sound MAGNIFICENT? *sigh* guess I'll get back to making my notecards for now.
Talk 2 U On Da Flip Side,
En-Eye-Aye
No comments:
Post a Comment